Home Improvement

I like to think of myself as someone who can tackle most home improvements projects. Last year we laid a paver patio, replaced the garbage disposal, put up a new canopy, replaced multiple toilet rings and if you let me will paint every surface that is available. So when I think about putting on a new screen door and see the sign “45 minute EASY INSTALLATION”, of course I am on board. Let me just say 3 days later we are just now putting on the auto close spring. I for certain need to write a letter and offer to become the manual writer for the company because the instructions sucked to say the least. I love to read instructions (I know not normal) and by the time I was done with this one I wanted to set it on fire. Ikea instructions are just pictures and better than these. Oh and you need a good drill, the baby drill I had was really not adequate for the hole drilling into metal.

dorrNow that it is up and complete, if I was smart I would have taken a video to show others what the heck to do and probably provided some great entertainment in the process. My advice, if you are going to buy a screen door pay the 99 bucks and have it installed, it’ll be the best money you ever spent ;0)

Leave a Reply

